CBS releases holiday special schedule - WFSB 3 Connecticut

CBS releases holiday special schedule

Posted: Updated:
(CBS photo) (CBS photo)
(WFSB) -

Those looking for their traditional holiday specials will still be able to find them on CBS.

The network released its annual list of shows for the upcoming holiday season.

This year, it will be broadcasting colorized versions of two back-to-back I Love Lucy Christmas Special episodes.

Here are the dates and times:

Thursday, Nov. 26

  • The Thanksgiving Day Parade on CBS, 9:00 a.m.

Saturday, Nov. 28

  • Frosty the Snowman, 8:00 p.m.
  • Frosty Returns, 8:30 p.m.
  • The Story of Santa Claus, 9:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 1

  • Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 8

  • The Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show, 10:00 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 12

  • The Flight Before Christmas, 9:00 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 18

  • A Home for the Holidays, 9:00 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 23

  • I Love Lucy Christmas Special, 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec. 29

  • The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors, 9:00 p.m.

Copyright 2015 WFSB (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.